You can change the firmware settings on the cloud even though the camera is not connected to the server. Any change in the firmware settings made on the cloud will be saved in the cloud server. When the camera is connected to the cloud, it will automatically be applied to the camera. If you changed the settings for a number of times using both App and PC, the most recent changes will automatically be applied. The most recent changes will be determined based on UTC time to ensure proper syncing.
One of the first settings a dash camera user should check is the time zone.
1. Tap to draw up the camera menu.
2. Tap Firmware to change the camera firmware on the cloud. On the cloud, you can change the settings in Basic, Sensitivity, System, Wi-fi, Cloud, and FW language.
In case of any changes in the settings, the Save button will be activated. You will be able to check the date of the last update on the top of the display.
If you finished adjusting the settings, tap Save to apply immediately. Forced reboot after factory reset or recording termination may occur after saving some changes in the camera settings.
Forced reboot after factory reset may occur if you save changes in the following settings:
video segment length
On Basic settings, you can change settings in Time, Video, and Recording.
Select your time zone to auto-sync with GPS time or you can set the time and date manually after enabling the Manual time setting.
Note: The factory setting is GMT -11.
Some examples of GMT time offsets are:
– GMT-7: Los Angeles
– GMT-4: New York
– GMT+0: London
– GMT+1: Paris
– GMT+3: Moscow
– GMT+8: Singapore
– GMT+9: Seoul
– GMT+10: Sydney
If you are unsure of your GMT offset please look up your city on https://greenwichmeantime.com/
*Selecting Daylight saving time will advance the clock by one hour
• When setting the time manually, please set to the expected time you will use the BlackVue camera (not the present time).