1. Go to Fleet management. You will see the group list. Click on the + Add group button.
2. Type in the group name and click Add.
3. You will see the group created in the screenshot below. If you want to rename or delete, click on the right corner and choose the action you want.
4. For each group, the Owner is supposed to appoint an Admin and add cameras to which you can assign Drivers.
The group can have only one Admin; up to 999 cameras; and 2,997 Drivers. When your Admin is added, you will find a toast message at the right bottom.
5. You can add cameras to any group without necessarily having to appoint an Admin to the group. Click on +Add and select any camera connected to the Owner account. You can add up to 3 cameras to a single group. Try to use the search bar to find a camera of your choice. When your camera is added, you will find a toast message (Camera added) at the right bottom.
6. If you can’t find any camera to add, it is probably because of a couple of reasons; you don’t have any camera added to the Owner account, or you already assigned all the available cameras to your groups.
7. Click on the right top of your camera on the camera box and click the Rename button. Type in the new name and click Rename. You will see a toast message at the right bottom of the screen.
8. Click on the right top of your camera on the camera box. A pop-up message will appear to ask if you want to delete the group. Click Delete. You will see a toast message (Group deleted) at the right bottom of the screen.
9. You can’t add any more Drivers to the camera which already reached the Driver limit. Remove the Driver whose invitation was expired to free up a slot. You can still invite the same Driver again, regardless of the Driver removal from the group.
10. You can add multiple Drivers at the same time. When Drivers are added, you will be able to see a toast message (Driver(s) added) at the right bottom of the screen.
11. Click Edit permissions to reduce or expand the access of your Admin across the group. The more access you delegate, the more liberty your Admin gets when managing the group.
12. This is the whole list of the permissions you can give your Admin. Check whichever is necessary for your Admin and click Done. You will be able to see a toast message (Changes saved) at the right bottom of the screen.
13. You can’t edit the permissions of your Admin whose invitation is still pending. You can edit them once the invitation is accepted.