We're here to help

[BlackVue Web Viewer] Privacy Settings

    Follow

    When you first add your camera, we ask if you allow GPS access. Allowing GPS access makes it possible for your Cloud viewer to access your vehicle’s location and speed so that you can enjoy all the benefits we offer. Not allowing it may result in disabling GPS Tracking, Geo-fencing, Drive Report, and many more. If you haven’t allowed it in the first place, you can change it in Privacy Settings.

    NOTE: The Privacy Settings are only accessible when the camera is registered to the Cloud.

     

    Tap  located on the right side of a camera on your camera list, select Camera Settings from the submenu, and Privacy will be shown by default.

     

    Allow GPS access

    The GPS data is used for BlackVue Cloud to access your vehicle’s location and speed. GPS Tracking, Geo-fencing, and drive report are available only if it is allowed.

     

    Share location

    If you share your location to BlackVue Cloud, you are allowing your dash cam’s location to be shared publicly. It can be viewed on the BlackVue Cloud Map Viewer. Turning on Share Location opens up other optional preferences to share more with your other BlackVue users around the world.

    Share Live Video

    Your live view will be shared with other BlackVue Cloud users.

     

    Share Live Audio

    The live audio can be shared with other BlackVue Cloud users. You can activate it once you allow us to share your live video preference.

     

    Share Camera Profile

    Your camera name and image will be shown on the camera located on the BlackVue map.

     

    NOTE: Allowing GPS access does not have anything to do with sharing your location. Unless you allow your location to be shared in ‘Public Setting’, your location is totally private to yourself. However, activating the Share Location, Live Video, Live Audio, and Camera Profile means you are allowing other BlackVue users anywhere in the world to identify your present location and your camera's activities. 

     

     You can press Save after changing any or all privacy settings.

     

    Powered by Zendesk