We're here to help

Seamless Pairing can now be disabled!

    Follow

    BlackVue has stepped up a notch higher when it comes to the security of camera access after the release of the Seamless Pairing feature. Now, after adding the camera to the user account via Seamless Pairing, users can now choose to disable that function to prevent others from accessing, for example, the video recordings with one swipe or touch on the Bluetooth sensor.

     

    To do so, you can click the numbered icons in order, indicated by the red boxes.

     

    mceclip2.png

     

    Don't forget to save your settings for this to take effect!

     

    Releavant Firmware Versions:

    1) DR750X (v1.009)

    2) DR750X Plus (v1.006)

    3) DR900X Plus (v1.003)

    4) DR750G Pro (v1.005)

     

     

     

     

    Powered by Zendesk